Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Post 2011 NFL Draft: 1st Round Order and Team Needs

Hi all, my name is obvious, but I wanted to introduce myself. I've been posting with the Orioles Hangout for quite a few years, and am a former Associate Editor there. I'm also an author/writer, as well as the founder of DraftAmerica.com, which I subsequently sold. I've covered the MLB Draft while appearing as a guest on ESPN Radio in Albany, NY these past two years, but I've followed the NFL Draft for a greater period of time, and am now focused on the upcoming NFL Draft at the end of April.

I have a passion for both my O's and Ravens, and am pleased to see that same passion for the Ravens exists here. Being new here, I'll try to be as aware as I can of the rules and such, and I look forward to sharing as much researched information and insight as I can.

1 Carolina Panthers
    DT, QB, CB, OLB, DE

2 Denver Broncos
    DT, LB, TE, S, DE

3 Buffalo Bills
    LOT, QB, DE (3-4), OLB (3-4), TE

4 Cincinnati Bengals
    QB, WR, DT, OT, RB

5 Arizona Cardinals
    QB, OLB (3-4), OT/G, TE, CB

6 Cleveland Browns
    DE (3-4), WR, DT, CB, OT

7 San Francisco 49ers
    QB, NT, CB, OLB, WR

8 Tennessee Titans
    QB, DT, ILB, OG, CB

9 Dallas Cowboys
    DE (3-4), OT, ILB, S, OG

10 Washington Redskins
    QB, NT, WR, OLB (3-4), ROT/OG

11 Houston Texans
    CB, FS, OLB, NT, SS

12 Minnesota Vikings
    QB, FS, OT, DT, C

13 Detroit Lions
    CB, WLB, SLB, OT, RB

14 St Louis Rams
    WR, OLB, DT, RB, OG

15 Miami Dolphins
    RB, OG, QB, FS, ILB

16 Jacksonville Jaguars
    FS, OLB, WR, QB, DE

17 New England Patriots
    OLB, DE, OT, OG, RB

18 San Diego Chargers
    DE (3-4), ILB, OLB (3-4), ROT, WR

19 New York Giants
    LB, C/LOG, TE, RB, DT

20 Tampa Bay Bucaneers
    DE, MLB, CB, OLB, RB

21 Kansas City Chiefs
    NT, WR, ROT, ILB, OLB

22 Indianapolis Colts
    OT, OG, DT, CB, SS

23 Philadelphia Eagles
    CB, OLB, ROG, OT, QB

24 New Orleans Saints
    DE, OLB, SS, DT, RB