Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Greta Van Fleet

Surrounded by Cousin Eddies in Cincitucky (get me out of this HELLHOLE!)

Greta Van Fleet

If you haven't heard this band yet and are into good hard rock music, check them out. I initially dismissed them as another Zeppelin cover band and was dead wrong. They are 100% original and incredibly talented. The lead singer has insane pipes and the guitar, bass & drums all exceptional.

My kids got me to go and I was blown away, arena here was sold out and I have a renewed faith in what young people are listening to today, as the crowd was mostly late teens, early 20's.

I'm a musician and follow rock music closely and can't get enough of this group. They're selling out everywhere. Nice to finally have something new to enjoy.

2. Re: Greta Van Fleet

Yeah, they've been gettin' some airtime on the local radio here. The DJ's were even talking about 'em the other day. The lead singer had me thinking of Alanis Morissette on "Highway Tune". I like 'em, too.

Re: Greta Van Fleet

Quote Originally Posted by blueridgemtnman View Post
    Yeah, they've been gettin' some airtime on the local radio here. The DJ's were even talking about 'em the other day. The lead singer had me thinking of Alanis Morissette on "Highway Tune". I like 'em, too.
    Cool. Do you recall what tunes they're airing??

4. Re: Greta Van Fleet

Quote Originally Posted by TheOrioleWay View Post
    Cool. Do you recall what tunes they're airing??
    That tune is the only one I have heard them play, but I only have that station (https://1059themountain.com) on when driving. It caught my attention because it actually sounded like Morissette on the lead vocals on that song. The DJ's talked about them before and after the song. I listen to Pandora a lot and will see if they are on there. I'll listen to damn near anything, as long as it takes actual talent and they have it.

5. Re: Greta Van Fleet