Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Unsuccessful Pass Plays

Quote Originally Posted by organizedchaos21 View Post
    (you have Game Pass, right?)
    Sigh.

Lamar's decision-making has become a question mark for me, last couple weeks. I thought it might be informative to review the unsuccessful drop backs from the last few games, see if there's anything that stands out.

Putting together gifs like I did for the "look at Boykin" thread was way too damn hard, esp for this many plays. But I thought stills from the moment of Lamar's decision would be informative enough; and a helluva lot easier. For plays where Lamar has to move and reset away from pressure, I pulled two pics: moment he has to decide to move, and moment of throw.

In the pics:

• Green rectangle is for the target Lamar went to.
    • Orange oval is for other possible targets.
    • Some of the pics have red marks for pressure.

By the way. I put the pics up on postimages.org, which I've never used before. Let me know if they're not visible or disappear; I'll try to put host them somewhere else.

Hat tip to OC, for a little gentle pressure to get me to finally pull the trigger on Game Pass for this year.

Re: Unsuccessful Pass Plays

First up is the game against Washington Team Football.

Q1 5:56 - 2&8, RAV 34: Lamar Jackson pass complete short left to J.K. Dobbins for 1 yard
    Recorded in the play-by-play as a pass, this is a toss. A running play.

Q1 4:55 - 3&12, RAV 30: Lamar Jackson up the middle for 5 yards
    QB draw all the way.

Q2 15:00 - 2&9, RAV 41: Lamar pass incomplete deep middle intended for Marquise Brown

5 step drop out of shotgun with *3* hitches. Lamar is looking DEEEEEEEP.
    The ball is overthrown by like 5 yards. That's Boykin open in the middle of field.

Q2 14:54 - 3&9, RAV 41: Lamar pass incomplete deep right intended for Miles Boykin