Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

2021 NFL Draft prospects

So I usually start this thread because I'm a draft nut. Last year it didn't happen because I'm a medical professional, and with Covid-19 rolling around............Yeah, it didn't happen last year.

I'm also being pretty agitated from the KC game on Monday night, so I definitely have the itch to get this thread going.

I'm definitely only going to focus on the positions of need instead of all the positions like I used to do. However you people are very welcome to say whatever you want in this thread. I feel like the positions of need are: IOL, WR, Edge rusher, not in that order. I feel like you could put safety on there, but I think Elliot will get better with time. I think LB and IDL are fine as well as OT (yes even after the KC game), QB, RB, and TE. I will highlight some of my favorite players even if they aren't a position of need though.

IOL prospects:
    Wyatt Davis, OG, Ohio St.
    Creed Humphrey, OC, Oklahoma
    Josh Meyers, OC, Ohio St.
    Deonte Brown, OG, Bama
    Trey Smith, IOL, Tennessee

WR:
    Jamarr Chase, WR, LSU
    Jaylen Waddle, WR, Bama
    Devonta Smith, WR, Bama
    Rondale Moore, WR, Purdue
    Seth Williams, WR, Auburn
    Rashod Bateman, WR, Minnesota

Edge:
    Micah Parsons, LB, Penn State (he's kinda an MLB ILB, but I could project him as an OLB)
    Carlos Basham, Edge, Wake Forest
    Quincy Roche, Edge, Miami
    Jayson Oweh, Edge, Penn St.
    Shaka Toney, Edge Penn St.
    Chris Rumph II, Edge Duke
    Tyreke Smith, Edge, Ohio St.
    Xavier Thomas, Edge, Clemson
    K.J. Henry, Edge Clemson
    Ronnie Perkins, Edge, Oklahoma

Now, for the edge players I've only mentioned players that fit our system. So, I left out the notable 4-3 edge guys who are bigger and longer who don't really fit.

Of the guys I've listed my favorites are:

All of the IOL guys I mentioned
    Jamarr Chase
    Rondale Moore
    Jaylen Waddle
    Seth Williams
    Carlos Basham