Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Football is Becoming Lame

With the lockout and the e-mails back and forth and now Flacco crying about a long term deal, it's making me not care if football ever returns.

I'm no Flacco hater but seriously the guy has a long way to go before he's in the conversation as a great qb. He's slightly above average but nothing special; he has a lot to learn about being "The Guy." He has Boldin for crying out loud and he ends up with his worst season as a pro, I think just a really good qb could look great throwing the ball to Boldin. Flacco ends up making himself look like he regressed and made Boldin look like a really bad #3 slot receiver. If you think about it the only thing that makes Flacco look as good as he has is because we've had total crap here from day 1, 1996.

As far as the lockout goes - I'm totally on the owner’s side. The players are hypocrites because they won't share the money amongst themselves as they demand from the owners. So in the end I hope they end up playing an 18 game schedule and take a pay cut in the process. And for all I care they can cancel the 2011 season.

I've tried really hard to stay away from the whole fiasco that is the offseason, I've avoided sports radio, I gave up reading the news paper years ago but as soon as I take a peek at a football site it seems there's always something that has to do with how much money these guy want to get paid. This is exactly how I lost interest in baseball and I haven't watched a baseball game since they canceled the World Series.

Re: Football is Becoming Lame

Well, aren't you all cheery today, sunshine!

Don't worry, the games will be played and you'll love it.

Quote Originally Posted by RockGod View Post
    With the lockout and the e-mails back and forth and now Flacco crying about a long term deal
    Nice job taking what he said out of context.