Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Perry Hall, MD

    Thumbs up Ed Block Courage Awards

    The Ed Block Courage Award Foundation promotes the prevention of child abuse by raising awareness of the epidemic and assisting agencies who provide for the care and treatment of abused children in communities throughout the National Football League (NFL). That objective is coupled with the Foundation's commitment to celebrating players of inspiration in the NFL and awarding them accordingly.

    The Ed Block Courage Award is presented to a player from every NFL team. The recipients embody everything that is positive about professional athletes as they serve as inspirations in their locker rooms and constructive role models in their communities. They are often players who have overcome devastating injuries or tragedies in their personal lives to return to the top level of competition that is the NFL. Corey Ivy is the Ravens recipient for 2006.

    If you've been to these award ceremonies before, you know that they are rewarding in many, many ways and well worth the contribution. And after all, how could anyone go wrong experiencing a wonderful event while helping abused children?

    For more information on the event go to The Ed Block Courage Awards.

    Trust me, this event will live in your memories and touch your heart forever. You owe it to yourself to experience The Ed Block Courage Awards.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by TL24x7; 02-13-2007 at 02:36 PM.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Russell Street Report Website Design by D3Corp Ocean City Maryland